we should return to more nature methods of food production, such as organic farming, even if this means we produce food less efficiently.

Nowadays, with the help of science, people can produce food with shorter time and lower cost. However, many people say we should go back to conventional method to produce food like organic farming, even if this is not an efficient way to make food. In my opinion, this is a good idea but unrealistic.

It is widely agreed that organic foods have better taste and good for health because there are no chemical factors used process of growing vegetable, or live-stocks. This is the reason why more and more people choose to eat organic food, despite of the high prices.

However, from the macro perspective, this is not a realistic idea . Firstly, the population has been increasing rapidly over the last decades, which means the demand of food is much higher than in the past. If we returned to traditional farming method, we might face the threat of food shortage. Besides, because the prices of organic foods are more expensive, many people would not be able to afford food. Thus, returning to traditional farming method would lead to food crisis. Secondly, organic farming not only takes a lot of time to producing food, but also needs a lot of labor. If many people work on farms, other industries would be under staff. This would affect negatively on the economy.

In conclusion, people could produce food naturally like in the past on a small scale, but it is unrealistic to be done on a large scale. What we should do now is inventing unharmful pesticides to help produce food more safely.