Wealthy nations should assist poor countries with humanitarian relief during naional disaster. do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that developed countries should help underdeveloped nations when they face natural disasters. This essay agrees with this statement because it is their obligatory moral right to do so and they have the funds to.

To begin, for the sake of humanity, it is the right of the rich countries to come to the rescue of the poor nations when they are facing natural crises. When there is a natural disaster, it is a good thing to show support and love. This will make those facing this challenge mentally strong and loved. And as a result, are able to overcome their difficulties with ease. In addition, this kind of gesture will build strong bonds between countries, therefore, making the world a peaceful place. A good example of this was when Haiti experienced a major landslide that killed over a million persons, the American government showed a lot of support in terms of providing medical personnel, medications, food, and shelter. The president of Haiti mentioned this as an honorable act and they will forever remain indebted to the United States.

A second reason why wealthy nations should help the poorer ones is that they have the financial means to. They already have the necessary aids hence, it will be quite easy to render them assistance. Wealthy nations often trade with the poor nations by capitalizing on their vulnerability thus, making large amounts of money. So, it is only fair to offer a helping hand when the need arises. For example, Chinese boosted their economy by using Nigerians as cheap labor, recently China offered to support the Nigerian government against the insurgency in the north.

To conclude, poor nations should be provided with the support they need when facing crises from the rich nations because it is a noble thing to do and moreover, they have the funds to help.