Some people feel that entertainers such as filmt stars, pop music and or sport stars are paid too much money

Do you agree or disagree

*Some people feel that

It is argued that, celebrities such as movie stars, musicians and sportsperson, are earning way too much. This essay agrees with this view because they cause a lot of public nuisance and there are other professionals who deserve to be paid more.

To begin, Celebrities do not appreciate the value of money because they are heavily paid for something that is fun. Hence, they do not value the money they are being paid and they get intoxicated by it. They often spend anyhow, by throwing frivolous parties, over indulging in alcohol and experimenting with illegal drugs. Often times than not, they dominate our media with their scandalous behaviours for everyone to see, especially teenagers who have a lot of them as role models. If they are paid less, they will appreciate the worth of money and spend wisely and as a result causing less public drama. For example, a footballer once said that, he finds it ridiculous to be paid for something he enjoys doing. He also added that, he could do it for free. To further exemplify this, another UK based footballer is known to buying expensive cars and bashing them on the road driving recklessly.

Secondly, the salary of celebrities is not commensurate to the type of hard work required in their job. There are other professionals whose job are noble, more tasking and involves more risk compared to celebrities. For instance, health workers and the army to mention a few, expose themselves on a daily basis to dangers. A Doctors could contact a deadly diseases when saving a patients life, while, soldiers are at risk of being killed in there line of duty. Moreover, both doctors and the army are doing a noble thing by saving people's lives in different ways.

In conclusion, the amount of money Athletes, Artists and Actors earn should be drastically reduces since they wastefully spend it and moreover, they do not deserve it.