Wearing uniforms is popular in school, but some people argue that it might cause damage to children’s individuality. What is your opinion?

People argue that public school students are allowed to make individual decisions about clothing. However, I strongly believe that all students should be required to wear a uniform in the classroom.

The first reason of the usage of school uniforms is that students can live simpler. For instance, they would no longer have to decide what to wear every morning, routinely trying on outfits after outfits in an effort to select. Uniform would not be only less time-consuming but also would eliminate the stress regularly associated with the chore.

In addition, another reason to enforce the uniform in school is that it can act a precursor to the young generation’s equality. Student’s standards of living are a contributor to the enormous differences among families, and some people are well-off while others are not. By implementing mandatory school uniforms, all students would appear the same regardless of their financial status. Moreover, school uniforms would promote pride and intend to build the self-esteem of students who cannot afford to wear exorbitant clothes.

In contrast, some people claim that students who wear uniforms cannot express their individuality. This point has some merit on the surface. However, school is a place to receive an adequate education, not to flaunt wealth and fashion. In fact, it is crucial to recognize that school uniforms would be worn only during school hours. Students can liberally express their individuality in the way that they dress outside of the classroom.

In conclusion, there are many well-documented of advantages implementing mandatory school uniforms for students. Public schools should encourage wearing uniforms in order to benefit both the students and society as a whole.