Wearing uniforms is popular in schools, but some people argue that this might cause damage to children's individuality. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, uniforms have become the most popular school attire in many educational institutions. However, some argue that it may hinder the child's expression. While uniforms could undoubtedly lead to discrimination of individuality, I believe that this clothing promotes equality regardless of the differences between the pupils.

In my opinion, school clothing can promote a better sense of unity and promote discipline within the premises. Additionally, wearing the same style of suit would encourage the children to belong to the same group or have a single identity. A uniform can be an indicator of what school they belong to, giving a sense of belonging and pride. For example, students would be more pressured and focused on their studies rather than their reputation or image, which is especially beneficial. As a result, everyone dressed the same would boost morale as well as school spirit. Ensuring togetherness and equality is the ultimate goal!

In my point of perspective, these outfits could, however, encourage conformity which can restrict a child's development. Furthermore, wearing a uniform would suppress their passion and freedom to express themselves. They may feel discouraged and oppressed to develop their personality and sense of style. For example, the children would develop their own opinions that they are forced to do something and would rationalize the society in the same way. As a result, this may promote resentment towards the school. Developing rules should be considered to be based on both parties.

In conclusion, school uniforms have been a tradition for the past few years, bringing mixed feelings over time. Improvement towards educational systems and learning should be addressed along with the moods and viewpoints based on the students bringing a neutral statement.