As well as making money, business also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Businesses have always given priority to making a profit, so there is some concern about whether social obligations were important for companies or not. In my opinion, companies' sole aim is not only maximizing their profit but also protecting the interest of the society.

On the one hand, I support the idea that making money is essential for businesses to succeed in this competitive world. First and foremost, companies have to create profit to cover running costs such as employees' salaries and infrastructure costs. Moreover, profitability allows businesses to invest in innovative projects which create services and products meeting the changing needs of customers. Finally, if a company create continual profit, it can attract a lot of investors who are looking for a potentially good investment option.

On the other hand, I think that businesses' social responsibilities cannot be scoffed or taken lightly. As well as investing in projects that create a huge profit, businesses should spend money on environmental campaigns, charitable donations, or education initiatives. For example, businesses should establish an environmental policy which limits the amount of waste that factory dumping into the environment. Also, managers and bosses should treat their employee well, rather than exploiting them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that besides making money, businesses have a wider role in society which is the core of long-term success.