As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree

or disagree?

Nowadays, the responsible of big businesses toward social as important as earning a lot of money, and I beliveve that they should conduct their business in a socially responsible way.

On the one hand, It is undeniable that businesses have to make money to survive in a complex world. A company needs to have a lot of money to pay for operating fee, such as employee salaries, living expenses and indispensable resources for investment and development. Of course, to be a top companies they also need to invest in improvement and innovation. In other words, a company can only make a positive contribution to society if it is in good financial resources.

On the other hand, with the modernised world, not only companies should focus on economic development but also businesses have to contribute to building a more civilized society. Companies can create more socially useful jobs so that people aren’t unemployed. One thing that is importantly is business activities may have effects on the environment. Production process could lead to environmental indanger. Businesses could use a proportion of their profits to support local charities, environment projects or education initiatives. Finally, instead of trying to maximum their tax the bosses should contribute to society through the tax system.

In conclusion, I believe that companies would seriously their social responsibilities as they improve on their financial companies.