As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Besides making profits to operatea company, some people believe that businesses also embrace social responsibilities. Personally, I totally with this idea and will outline in the essay below.

On the one hand, a company needs to cover its running costs so that it can operate their work smoothly and effectively. For example, on a monthly basis, my organization has to pay a large amount of money for salaries, rent and electricity. Furthermore, companies which are struggling for financial resources hardly make a contribution to society due to the fact that the main concern is how to overcome ther financial difficulties, unless they would be on the verge of going bankrupt. Therefore, if businesses want to share their finance, they should make sure that they are in good finance.

On the other hand, being socially responsible is a great way to enhance their comany's brand and attract more customers. For instance, more people choose Colgate not only their high-quality products but also improving their health and education around the world. Moreover, companies that only focus on maximizing their profits without having more social responsibilities are unlikely to maintain business. Vedan, for example, is a good case in point, many supermarkets do not sell its products because it contaminates the Thi Vai river with a huge amount of harmful substances, which have a severe impact on people living in this area.

In conclusion, each of comanies should be responsible for both environment protection and increasing the unemployment rates.