What are the advantage and disadvantage of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

These days many youths prefer to emigrate abroad for education or finding a decent job. However, what is the advantages and disadvantages of leaving homelands? In this essay, I am going to talk about the positive and negative aspects of migrating from your country to start a new life or study overseas.

First of all, I’m going to define my ideas about the benefits of migration. Migrating will give teenagers the opportunity to study their passion in high ranked universities and became prosperous specialists, which might not be an achievable goal in their native country. By living alone, you will learn how to be independent, and overcome the difficulties in life. As an example, you are responsible for your meals and cleaning up your home. It gives you the chance to see what’s happening outside of your country. You are able to find new friends from various parts of the world and improve your knowledge of different cultures.

On the other hand, leaving your family has some downsides. They are the most important people in everyone’s life who we like to be next to them in our happiness and sadness. In contrast, when you are living far away from them it’s hard to share your feelings. In addition, living alone has its own difficulties. You have to do all the tasks your parents used to do for you. As an example of this, cooking, official works, driving to university or office, cleaning the home, and many other examples. Furthermore, if the formal language of the country you are going, differs from your mother tongue, you have to learn a new language. These could be some of the negative points of emigration and living alone.

To put in a nutshell, as I said, migration has its own hardships and challenges. However, I believe that nothing in life comes easy and without price. These difficulties help you to grow up, become powerful, and be ready for harder situations.