What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching television?

Nowadays, television program is more and more attracted to everyone, especially children. Young adults often spend much time on watching television and mobile phone. However, there are both pros and cons for children of viewing program. In my essay, I will discuss some reasons what are the positives and what are the drawbacks?

In common, there are much program with educational content that children can learn from them. Kids can have more and more knowledge about history and culture of their country or the world. In addition, the comedy program on television also help children to reduce stress and feel pleasure after studying in school. This can lead to refresh their spirit and brain and they will receive the better result in studying.

On the other hand, Poison program on television can impact to young adults. They can follow-up this program and make the wrong attitude and action. This can lead to crime in youth age. Moreover, spending much time on watching television will make kids not concentrate into their study and get the bad result in studying. Furthermore, contacting with their family and friends will also be reduced because for them, program on television is more interesting than their family.

In conclusion, watching television will impact both positives and negatives to children. Besides getting useful knowledge for studying and lifestyle, children will opposite with harmful impact. In my opinion, if parents can control and instruct the interesting and good program, watching television is obviously necessary activity to their kids.