what are the advantages and disadvantages of globalisation.

In this twentieth century, globalisation means; when the work become integrated economically, socially, politically ,and culturally through advancement in technology, transportation and communication. one of the most controversial issue today relates to globalisation. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view.

On the one side of argument, there are people who believe that there are myriad merits of globalisation. The main reason for believing this is that if the universe become global village, economy of local area increase in many positive ways. Most of businesses are increasing internationally. Moreover, with growth in economy there will be dynamic increase in employment so that productivity will be increased. Which automatically rocket up the growth of that country. It is also possible to say that with globalisation all the dwellers become equal. There will be no discrimination. Furthermore, bonding between among the all nations also tighten. One good epitome for this is survey conducted by Times of India who reported that with the globalisation, when learners go all around the world for higher education there will be no biasing and no partiality between students because globally all masses are equal ,and have same rights.

On the other side of coin, nobody can deny the hazards effect of globalisation. With the globalisation, there will be cut throat competition between small businesses and multinational businesses. Thus small businesses may have to close down. As a result globalisation may leads to unemployment ,and exploitation of lower and middle standard people. Coca-Cola company in India is one good illustration for this is, with globalisation there may have number of new products in the market ,and people have plethora of choices. At that moment, how long Coca-Cola company will be survived? Small scale industries will be closed.

As we have seen, there are number of answer to this question. on balance however, I tend to believe that globalisation play increasingly role in our life but one should have to develop in such manner that one do not play with human rights, ethics and believe.