What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to study abroad?

Nowadays, popularity of studying in different foreign countries is increasing day by day.For many people, it is a way good way to improve second language , experience a foreign culture and come back home with a qualification. However, there are both pros and cons to decide to do this.In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why studying in somewhere far than home country is benecificial for the people and some of the challenges to be overcome.

Let`s begin by looking at the advantages of abroad study. one of the main positive of studying in foreign countries was we get an opportunity to improve second language.what i mean by this is that, the capability of speaking the second language helps you to sustain comfortably in that foreign- community . For instance, if you can communicate with other peoples in their language then it will be very easy for you to work, study and even to spend your leisure time. This can make you comfortable and expand your creativity.

secondly, you may got chances to lean about foreign culture. for example, you will be more friendly if you participate in the culture of your foreign friends.you may also get opportunities to know the way of performing different celebrations completely in a different way as yours. In addition, such culture enhances the bond of you and yours friends.

Turning to the another side of the argument, its expensive and needs a lot of time to go abroad. To be more precise, you need to fulfill all the visa processing responsibilities.You have to score good grade in your academic level too. There will be high risk of cheating by the concultancy. for illustration, in the context of my country Nepal, the consultancy members did not seems to be serious during visa processing. This often leads to rejection. so, for many people abroad study it as a waste of time and money.

Another issue is that, students have to face loneliness in foreign countries. sometimes even they cannot use cellphones to communicate with their family, friends and relatives due to the pressure or business of their work. This can be especially challenging which leads them to become the victim of frustration, depression and even suicide in some cases. For illustration, a month ago, six students from Nepal suicide in Australia , which was broadcasting on the tv. I think, this may be due to the pressure in their study or to pay fees.

All things considered, students got chances to study with advanced technology which might be impossible in their home country. You need to weigh up the pross of developing foreign language and culture and the cons of money, time and loneliness. personally, i believe the benefits in terms of golden opportunity to gain knowledge about foreign language and culture eventually outweigh any negatives.