What are the differences between living in a big city and in the countryside

Nowadays, people have plenty of options in which they can choose to live. In fact, living in a big city and in the countryside have two major differences. The first salient dissimilarity is the lifestyle. In the countryside, the pace of life is comfortable. People tend to be more relaxed because their work is simple. Family members usually gathering together to have dinner after a hard-working day on the field. In contrast, the speed of cities’ growth get city residents to keep the race of developing constantly and positively, most of them are always at work which leads to a result that they do not have a good connection with others. The second significant distinction is job opportunities. Rural area seldom has many possibilities of developing yourself as well as fewer and low-paid jobs. It’s tough to make ends meet on such a low salary. In contrast, many people move to the city in the hope of finding better opportunities in light of the fact that several offices, companies, and factories are located there. Finally, the countryside is a suitable environment for people of all ages, from children to the elderly. Serene atmosphere, fresh air let us breathe easier, stimulate the production of red blood cell and reduce stress. On the other hand, the population growth makes cities become busier, noisier and more cramped. The dramatic increase in traffic congestion such as buses, taxis, motorbikes and so on causes not only air pollution but also noise pollution. In conclusion, the way of living differs from rural areas to the city in many aspects of life.