What are the factors that cause stress and how to cope with stress?

Over the recent years, the stress levels have become an increasingly concerned topic all over the world. In the modern life, there have been numerous factors caused these strains and people can find out many solutions to these problems.

It is apparent that the fast pace of everyday life with more competitions and difficulties leads to several reasons considered as stress triggers. Firstly, many people frequently feel exhausted by the hustle and bustle of city life in which the burden of finding a well-paid job to meet their living needs is raising. In a highly competitive labour market, many employees are forced to work in longer hours, suffering from fatigue due to a heavy workload. Secondly, the likelihood of people with busy working schedules being out of work-life balance is high since they have to juggle workplace stress and the daily pressures of their family, friends and other relationships. This would cause anxiety, depression or emotional disturbances, which could take much time to recover. Finally, stress could come from bad habits such as relying on drugs, alcohol or a sedentary lifestyle which are issues contributing to various health risks.

As regard to the effective ways for combating stress, there are a range of different practices which should be taken. It is essential that people should take up regular exercise to stay healthy. For example, while taking gentle exercise, like jogging in the park, helps people increase physical strength, alternative forms of exercise, such as Yoga, Tai chi or Qigong popular among people of all ages offer mental benefits. Also, eating more fresh fruit and vegetable, as well as avoiding addictive behaviors provides people with a healthier diet and lifestyle. In addition, improving time management or problem solving skills would help employees relieve stress and fulfill their tasks effectively, so that they could bring the work and personal life back into balance and harmony.

In conclusion, although there are many stressors in our daily life nowadays, people can develop many methods to reduce these stresses.