What are the issues of the world without borders?

Utopian world, free of borders of countries, nations, languages, monetary systems or by any other means, nor a cultures has been a heated debate and controversial topic in the world. Some alternatives are even present today, e.g. European Union, where where borders are usually taken as a mere socio-political and geographical line. Besides, in terms of economics, culture and many other aspects, countries are striving to come together to unification. This open borders position may sound new and radical, but it is simply impossible to realize and rudimentary.

In the past, many civilizations and emperors tried to unify nations under one ruler, many had almost achieved in doing so. For example, Mongol Empire, under the rein of Genghis Khan, is to these days considered as the biggest to have existed. The history teaches us in the instance of the aforementioned empire, the bigger they are the harder it is to control. The law would not have the power it had today and it would be much more difficult to track down the outlaw criminals, fugitives. It would be impossible for police to control such masses of people. In case of strikes or even revolutions, police would be helpless and the brute force would end the one and the only country in the world, if not all.

Second of all, the uniqueness of all nations, cultures, traditions and languages would be lost. One country means one governing force which means one language. Solution for universal language here is easy, it is English, since it is widely known language, and according to wikipedia over 2 billion people speak English. However, It will bring about detrimental effect on other languages with time in question. As a fact, with a language culture will fade away as well. Unfortunately, such examples are not rare in the history. In addition, there are too many factors to include to enforce tranquility between people and ensure peace among races and even religions.

In conclusion, everyone living in one country in peace, no borders, no prejudice, with an ability of going anywhere without a passport may seem very alluring. They may be even no wars, no armies or nationalism. No borders policy, however, will do more harm to the cultures and nations across the worlds that have been around for eons then we can imagine. Hence, we should enjoy what we have and not cry for things what we cannot have.