What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, the young generation is accused of having no time for doing exercise compared to the elder one. They are also considered to spend excessive time on leisure activities than being active. I do believe that the young generation has an advanced understanding of optimum physical activities while the majority of them work online as technology has allowed them to.

To begin, parents' and grandparents' generation tended to do more exercise rather than the young one as they believed the more exercise the healthier people could be. This old paradigm is not accepted by millennials as they have sufficient ideas of a healthy exercise period. A study in 2010 explained that excessive workouts caused exhaustion and fatigue and the practice of workouts has been done since a long time ago by many people in the past, saying that the newer generation is not involved in such a thought.

Moreover, technology development has changed the way young people spend their time. Many of them work as streamers for online games, social media experts, and content creators which makes them online more than ever, making them more active virtually than offline. For instance, a study in Indonesia in 2015 noted there was an increasing number of young businessmen and businesswomen involved in virtual business sectors as the social media and tv channels based on the Internet connection.

To sum up, the development of technology allows the young generation to work online as most of the time being misperceived as too lazy in terms of activity while the lesser time taken by them for exercise comes as an optimum daily exercise is widely known as well.