When children start school teachers have a bigger influence on their academic and social development compared to their parents. Do you agree or disagree with statement. Give your opinion with relevant examples.

Children are, without doubt, agile, fast learners and most vulnerable. Now, the statement sparks healthy discussion and arguments whether they are highly impressed by their teachers or not. I, personally, believe that teachers might have greater role to improve them academically, but their social development depend largely on their parents.

On the one hand, no one can deny when a student joins school, he or she comes in contact with their teachers and stay there for almost 6 to 7 hours. They improve their knowledge by having a look on books, watching videos and listening to the audios. It is but natural to learn new things about anything such as animals, alphabets, counting, painting and transport. What is more, their teachers teach them how all these things play significant and massive role in our day-to-day life. Admittedly, the toddlers automatically understand what, when, where, why and how these things are vital for them and the masses. Moreover, Learning new language and / or improving their own can also be seen as an academic impact of their tutors on their young minds. To prove my point, if these tiny tots are deprived of going to schools, they would most likely to remain unaware and backward academically.

On the other hand, their parents unlock the door of society and help them groom. It is parents who tell them who they are and their relationship with the people surrounded before they move to schools. They teach them not only social but moral values which are an integral part of society. For instance, I learnt the power of patience, not to think bad about others and believe in God at home from my mother, though she was illiterate. Along with what to do or not to do, they also learn their first language at home while playing and doing other activities with the members of their family. Thus, Home is rightly believed the first and the best school which is helpful in their social development.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that teachers work hard for the kids to learn things faster, to get higher marks and make them skillful academically, but in terms of knowing about society, parents have an edge.