When a country develops its technology ,the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to keep them alive. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is true that technology has much progressed over a couple of decades. Now, the statement sparks a healthy discussion and argument whether traditional skills will completely be wiped out with new technology. I disagree to the statement because it is not going to happen in the coming years.

To begin with, technology has, without doubt, made our lives easier, faster and more comfortable. For instance, making metros, air plane, satellite and spacecraft, which was beyond imagination a few years back, has revolutionized the way of travelling and getting information about anything happening even in space. However, older means of transport like buses and trains are and would continuously stay popular among the masses. Secondly, although the use of technology in medical field has benefited people to live longer, fake and untrained doctors are there to cure more than 60 percent people around the world. Similarly, making a call and having knowledge about what is going on globally is the result of unbelievable changes in information technology. Million thanks to internet and students feel indebted for its huge contribution in education sphere. Classes are, now, more interesting and interactive. E-boards have replaced blackboards and whiteboards. but, a teacher in the classroom is still important and intact.

Moreover, smart home technology, air conditioners and heaters are the modern way to show how people are living luxurious, lavish and aristocratic life. The larger percent of the masses is still enjoying sleeping in the open, building fire, sitting around and eating groundnuts there. For instance, though, gas stove and microwave might be in trend, yet cooking food on hearth has no comparison either in taste or in hygienic aspects. To make it more clear, making millet chapatis and preparing pulses in earthen pot (kuldi) are getting popularity in 5 stars restaurants in my country. In terms of entertaining people, cinemas have been changed into mini or multiplexes, radios into F M radios, the traditional ways of singing and dancing have been modified in live concerts. Nevertheless, listening to songs on FM radio is far more enjoyable and would probably remain in the hearts of millions for years. Similarly, advanced mechanism is fine to cater to the demand of milk and butter, but for a family neither is possible nor healthy option.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that traditional skills are dwindling but not vanished due to technological progress. Balanced between the two for the welfare of society would be better idea.