When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider that the salary is the most dominant factor in choosing a job. From my point of view, I disagree with that statement, because I believe that other factors are equally important.

To begin with, the amount of salary is necessary because in the competitive world people need enough money to cover all their living expenses. For example, people are required to pay money for housing, food, bills, health care and education. Also, a high salary can motivate employees to work hard for the future of their workplace. In the United States, for instance, medical staff are paid more than in other countries, which is the reason for the high improvement in the health care system.

However significant the above factor might seem, I strongly disagree with a point that personal income is the most important factor when choosing a job. First of all, it can be easy to achieve success in their regular occupation, if people do not do what to, their desire to work will quickly disappear and they may quit the job. In addition, working conditions are also important, which has a huge impact on people's health during work. For example, even if the wages of workers in factories that produce chemicals are high, working conditions can worsen their health.

In conclusion, although the salary has a clear impact on people's job choices, I do not believe that this factor is the most important than other factors.