When new towns are planned, it is more important to pay attention to the construction of public parks and sports facilities rather than shopping centers. To hat extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that when making decisions about the design of new towns, the building of public parks and sports facilities is priority to shopping centers. I believe that consideration all of them based on the circumstances and facilities is important.

On the one hand, the creation of natural places, such as parks, can be beneficial to dwellers in suburbs. Green spaces can make the view of the towns more beautiful. They can clean the air because plants can absorb pollutants as well as CO2 and release O2. Natural places like parks can be a good place for the pastime of inhabitants. People usually go there to spend time with their family members and friends. Also, for helping people’s health, in some parks, sports facilities are freely provided for doing workouts. In this way, many people are encouraged to exercise and keep their bodies fit. Additionally, the construction of well-equipped gyms managed by professional coaches is necessary to support and guide people on how to have a healthy lifestyle and to eat a balanced diet.

On the other hand, shopping malls are just as important as parks and gyms. The construction of such places should not be underestimated. People need to go shopping malls to buy their needs, even if the online shops are accessible. According to my experience, many people cannot trust online shops and still prefer to go shopping centres to see their product considered and test and touch it. Shopping malls are one of the most important commercial centres of each town because these places are job creations for the local people, and in addition to the purchase, it is possible that other activities are done. For example, in my town, shopping malls have different floors, and each one is allocated to special activities, including language institutions for teaching, fusion restaurants for serving food, amusement parks for recreational activities, or the holding of conferences and big festivals.

In conclusion, in my view, the creation of shopping malls should be considered alongside the parks and sports facilities because all of are equally important.