Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea that, the success of person is mainly stemmed from a question of luck remains a source of controversy. In my opinion, I purely disagree with this viewpoint.

On the one hand, people attaining their goals are determined and industrious person. Therefore, in whatever they do, they dedicate all resource to completely reach their ambition. To take a concrete example, Mark Zurburg who is ‘father’ of Facebook, spend most of time when he was student of Harvard university to code and build the Facebook that we use nowadays. Another clear case of success through determination and passion is Nguyen Ngoc Ky, who suffered from a rare disorder which resulted in the absence of two hands. Despite not having any hands, he still became a motivational and enthusiasm teacher who not only teach students, but also inspire them to learn hardly.

On the other hand, lucky is attributable to achievement but it only account for minor part. Firstly, people could not be depend on lucky to become successful. To exemplify, student who is lazy and inactive often fail the exam no matter how lucky he or she would be. Secondly, lucky only contributes to short-term fortune. For instance, a person who wins a lottery is definitely lucky because winning this lottery does not require you to do anything to earn it but checking the result on the television. However, most of millionaires earning the big money by a lottery waste money on redundant activities such as gambling, buying luxury items, thus they soon back to poor condition.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that in order to achieve objectives in life, one mus be extremely determined and hard-working to follow his or her passion to the end.