Some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. Others argue that they should spend more money on medical care and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a highly debatable issuewhether the government should spend money on medicine and education rather than on theatres and sports stadiums. In my opinion, all these things are important for the people and therefore, the government should allocate equal resourcesfor both. Basic medical care is very important for the general public. If people are healthy, there will be more work productivityand the country will prosper as a whole. There are many people who live below the poverty lineand it is the government’s responsibility that they should receive medical aidwhenever needed. There are also the elderly who have paid taxes throughout their working life and now need good medical care.

Adequate education facilitiesare also the duty of the government. Today, there are a number of children from deprived backgroundswho get substandard education. They would definitely require a high quality of education if they are to succeed in later life. What is more, an educated society has less crime and violenceand the country gets good recognitionin the whole world if its people are educated.

On the other hand, theatres and sports stadiums are equally essential for people. Art and entertainment is also a basic human need. Theatrical showsprovide entertainment and at the same time preserve our culture and tradition. Our artists earn name and fame forour country. Sports stadiums, similarly, attract millions of spectatorsto watch matches every year. Many more millions watch games on television, read about them in newspapers, and discuss them with their friends. Therefore, we cannot say that these are unnecessary expensesand therefore the government should not ignore them.

In conclusion, I believe that, medicine and education are needs that we recognize, but theatrical or sports events are also basic needs.