Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone has a dream and a goal that they have a great effort to reach a champion for themselves. In one’s opinion, there are many external elements to lead to success or achieve target in our life such as professional knowledge, determination and luck. Therefore, I disagree that majority of aims be decided by luck.

On the one hand, having the determination and knowledge could reach a great part of their aims. Take Nguyen Ngoc Ky example for, a handicapped teacher in Viet Nam, when he was four years old, he was paralyzed, but he tried his best to overcome difficulty in order to become a excellent teacher and be the first teacher to write by his foot. Therefore, hard work and enthusiasm might be the answer for success.

On the other hand, Nguyen Ngoc Ky might be more successful if he is in luck with a common body like other people, anyway he achieves his dream. Hence, fortunate is only a small factor to contribute to all process. Likewise a student couldn’t get good mark in the majority of test only bases on his luck. However, lucky could be the last element to decide the success if other mental and physical factors have been prepared beforehand. For example, a student is very good at physics but he suddenly gets into an accident on the day of the test. However, if he drove more carefully then the result would have been better.

In conclusion, I agree that people want to reach their goal fast, it need many element and one of those could be luck.