Why does the applicant think that he/she is suitable for this program?

I feel very thankful that GCR Mongolia has announced this program to encourage Mongolian engineers to improve their skills and knowledge by working at Australian mining sites of RUC Cementation mining. After reading this program announcement posted on GCR Mongolia website, I found that I am suitable for this program because requirements of this program meet my English language ability, work experience and academic achievements.

It is obvious that working in Australia will demand high English language ability from a worker who is not native English speaker. On November 3rd 2018, I took IELTS test and have overall band score 6.5. Since IELTS test day, I am still reading books which are written in English and watching TV programs which are produced by CNN, BBC and National Geography. As well as, when I was working at Ukhaa Khudag coal mining which is led by Thiess mining, our direct manager was Australian man. The manager and our team used to work interactively and this activity attracted me to think how Australian mining companies work. Perhaps operation of Ukhaa Khudag mining is quite same as Australian system because it is managed by Thiess.

Between January 2015 and August 2017, I worked at Ukhaa Khudag mining site from Zamine Services LLC which is dealer of Hitachi Construction Machinery. During this period, I was working as a maintenance mechanic who is responsible for reliable and continuous operation of 3 Hitachi EX-3600 large hydraulic excavators. Hitachi EX-3600 hydraulic excavator is used in large mining projects over the world even in Australia and it has completely hydraulic system and 1450 kW Cummins diesel engine. Our team used to carry out all maintenance activities including PM services, rebuild work. Then I was working as a technician in Cummins workshop -- in which rebuilding works of Cummins diesel engines are carried out -- for 4 months. I became familiar with structure, operations, components and parts of diesel engines by working at Cummins. From march to September 2018, I was working as a maintenance planner from Wagner Asia Equipment LLC which is dealer of Caterpillar at Oyu Tolgoi project. I was responsible for maintenance planning of a fleet with over 100 equipment. By working as maintenance planner, I became familiar with how maintenance works are planned, organized and completed in mining environment.

In June 2014, I graduated university with bachelor degree in mining mechanical engineering and my GPA is 3.62 because I studied mechanical engineering academic programs properly. When I was studying, I was selected as an awardee of Oyu Tolgoi domestic scholarship and successfully participated national Olympiad of Theory of machines and mechanism. I suppose that fundamental factors of a good mechanical engineer are good knowledge of mechanical theory, work experience, positive attitude towards work and communication with co-workers. If I will be selected this program, I will do my best and thanks for giving this extraordinary opportunity to Mongolian engineers.