With the wide use of computers and the Internet, people can study and work from home without going to school or company. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, the Internet has changed the way that information is shared and approached, but it has also caused problems that did not exist previously. One of the most serious issues associated with the Internet is lack of privacy and security and a viable solution is improving cybersecurity measures to protect people from cybercrime.

The internet development means that information, especially personal information, is approached in an effortless way. When people go shopping online or registering in social media applications, they have to share their individual information. It is the kind of information that supposed to be confidential before, now it can be revealed easily. This is the huge opportunities for scammers to take advantages of that personal data to do bad things such as imitating and borrowing money. For example, since the Internet was invented and improved, there have been much more cybercrime associated with individual information than before in Vietnam that make people lose their money much.

A solution for that problem is strengthening cybersecurity measures and raising users awareness. A shop, an application, a company,ect that has online activity should be requested to accomplish a test related to cybersecurity for users to operate. This procedure can be launched and managed by the government. In addition, people should be educated about online safety and comply the regulations about personal data protection. They should be caution about the information they share online and use strong passwords for their accounts. For instance, Singapore has applied many policy related to online security for people and launched some campaign to increase residents’ awareness about protecting personal information. Therefore, Singapore is considered as one of the countries with a low rate of cybercrime compare to other countries.

In conclusion, there are variety issues that associated with the Internet, one of the most critical problem is lack of personal information security. One way to address this problem is to develop cybersecurity measures and enhance people’s knowledge about safety in using the Internet.