With the wide use of computers and the Internet, people can study and work from home without going to school or company. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the extensive use of computers and the Internet, people can study and word online without presenting at school or company. This essay will demonstrate how studying and working from home can help people use their time efficiently but will also explain that this can cause to many problems such as the decrease in work productivity. After considering both sides, it will explore why the disadvantages outweigh the benefits.

On the one hand, studying and working at home can help people saving their time. It can be seen that people do not need to waste time on driving to school or office. They can use that time to prepare a superior performance to start their work or their class. In addition, they also will avoid trouble from traffic jams that can make them feel exhausted at the end of the day when they come home from work. It also means that they will have more time to spend on personal activities, their family and their friends. For example, after school, parents do not have to take their children from school and they can spend that time to cook dinner and enjoy moment together.

On the other hand, virtual work and study can be a reason of decreasing in productivity. Almost all people need a supervisor to fulfill their job completely, especially student and young people. In the office, the managers will take this responsibility and in the school, the teachers will do the same. Without supervision, many students and worker will not have a mindset that they have to do the job entirely. This will lead to reduction in productivity and negative effect to their job. Additionally, there are some particular jobs that request direct connection among people or between people and things such as doctors and patients, chefs taste the food that online working can not fulfill it the best.

In conclusion, although remote working and studying can bring massive benefits for people in saving time, it also cause negative effect in productivity in work. Therefore, the disadvantages of working and studying from home totally outweigh its advantages.