The widespead use of the Internet gives people more freedom at home instead of going to work or college. Do you think its advantegeous outweigh the disadvantegeous?

It is true that the popularity of the Internet creates the users favorable conditions to work and study online. While I accept that this trend are advantegeous in some ways, it is my personal perspective that the disadvantegous are more highlighted.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why workers and students have a tendancy of working online. In the first place, employees and organizations could save a great deal of time and budget when working via the Internet. Indeed, while staffs are free from commuting time and traffic congestion to work places, it is not nescessary for employers to rent a large offfice. Secondly, the progress of narrowing the education gaps between areas is more feasiable thanks to Internet devices. In some unhealthy countries with backward education systems, on the ground of equiping the Internet, students are given the easier accesses to approach to advanced education programes from healthy nations. Let ‘s take Vietnam as a stark example, had it not been for Internet conection, a large number of Vietnamese students would have never kept up with MBA courses of well known universities like Harvard Business School.

On the other hand, I believe that the option of working or studying at home is unbenificial in some ways. Initially, it creates less opportunities for people to build up a strong relationship. The less staffs face-to-face communicate with their co-workers, the less they understand their team-mates. This is conducives to the detorioration in team spirit, resulting in reduction of productivities and effectiveness. Further and even more significantly, online study may cause some serious health problems. Some learners witness eye deseases as a consequence of serveral hours keeping the eyes glued on the screens. Besides, it is waves from computers and IT devices taking responsibilies for causing headaches or heart attacked to searchers.

In conclusion, although online working and studying have bright sights to users in their own ways, it seem to me that it’s drawbacks are more outweighed.