Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether enhancing the environment should be the solely performed by governments and big corporations or not has arose a strong controversy among concerning people. While I accept that stated authorities and large companies play a vital role in this implementing this task, I strongly ague that individuals are by no mean inessential.

On the one hand, the governments and profit organizations have a range of solutions to cultivate the better environment. Initially, stated authorities have the strong powers to publish the laws or policies of protecting the environments. For example, by limiting the emission level discharged from vehicles, the governments put both producers and consumers to implement, reducing air pollution. Moreover, in some countries, companies producing green or recycle/replaceable products earn incentives from tax laws to reduce financial burden, which encourages them to generated friendly environmental products. Finally, large companies with thousands of employees would be more productive in cleaning polluted areas. Hardly could an individual collect and clean a polluted part of a river, but it is obvious that a thousand staffs of profit organizations could manage to handle together.

On the other hand, individuals are able to improve the environment in some ways. Firstly, each person is minor but all citizens, in total, could give a considerable contribution reducing garbage as well as controlling prisoned chemistries threw into the environment. For instance, had it not been for the awareness of households in minimizing the use of toxics and separating used items before discharging, the environment would have been worse than current records. Further and even more importantly, individuals hold countless influence on the trend of spending on green products. In deeds, by gravitating toward more friendly goods, end users motivates producers to prioritize on products that do not threaten to the common living conditions. Thanks to this positive trend, it reduces the adverse impacts on the environments

By the ways of conclusion, I once again restate my perspective that both governments, organizations and individuals keep their own crucial roles in enhancing the environment. Only by taking actions together, could the environment become better.