Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no compelling reason that we should let animals die out or exploit every last square meter of land in order to merely feed and accommodate the world's population. As not all species would be able to adapt quickly enough to restrain from extinction which is expected to perish if the government does not take definite actions to protect wildlife animals. This disappearance could even have far-reaching consequences. The first major risk is the loss of potential breakthroughs in human medicine. This is because certain animals could be an important study model for understanding diseases that cannot be researched in human bodies. A good illustration of it is polar bears having up to 11cm of fat underneath their skin which allows humans with comparative levels of that would anticipate obesity and suffer from diabetes and heart disease. Another reason is that most solutions for human fatal diseases that researchers do experiments with are on animals. If breeds of many species are shrinking, it would lead to food-chain reduction and an imbalance of nature, which also means that a new epidemic may become incurable due to a lack of the provision of accurate information.

Allocating more resources to protect wild animals and their existence would be beneficial to the nations that conserve them. Wildlife, zoos, and preservation areas that protect some of the rarest wild animals across the country would attract tourists to visit, which can then generate a large amount of income each year to the countries in charge. In addition, most of the cost for protecting wild animals is covered by various international funds all over the world. Therefore, protecting wildlife animals and their habitat are urgent actions to maintain the natural balance of our life rather than a burden to a country.

In conclusion, wild animals deserve to live freely under the protection of humans due to the significance/importance of their existence and the benefits they are bringing. We should take steps in everything we can to protect them for the sake of ourselves and our future generations