Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, although many countries are trying their best to conserve endangered animals, many people argue that it is merely a fruitless effort to invest in the protection of wild animals because we have no place for them. Personally, I strongly disagree with this point of view.

Firstly, it is nonsense that animals have no place on the earth. we may be at the top of the food chain but it does not mean that we have the rights to decide whether other animals can stay or not. it would be such a cruel and selfish thought if someone argue that way. Moreover, we are living in an ecosystem where every species is dependent on others. if we let wild animals die out, our ecosystem will be imbalanced and could not fully develop.

Secondly, protecting wild animals is definitely not a waste of resources. The act of conserving them involves preserves their habitats such as forest. Since forest helps to moderate climate and trees produce oxygen and absorb carbon dioxide, we can deduce that protecting wild animals is crucial for our survival. By protecting animals and their habitats, we would keep up natural balance on earth.

In conclusion, animals will always have place on the earth regardless of time, and we have to try our best to protect them for our good.