The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on the same job or same conditions of work for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work in the future?.

In the era of globalization, workers cannot stick with a stable job and working condition as in the past. In this essay, several explanations would be put forward before measurements can be drawn to help these workers prepare to deal with this problem.

On the one hand, job-hopping is ascribed to a number of reasons. First of all, it is a common belief that people change their jobs and surrounding working environment rapidly in order to secure their living. To be more specific, domestic labors have to intensively compete against migrant human resources which pose a threat of unemployment for local workers. As a result, they must become job-hoppers to seek out for better career opportunities. Secondly, these workers might reap the benefits if changing jobs in their career. To explain, job-hopping brings people a great deal of experience which help them gain a competitive edge over others. For example, a financial consultant who worked as a seller deeply understands customer‘s behavior. Hence they gave conglomerates more convincing strategies to acquire market shares in competitive market.

On the other hand, some solutions might be adopted to make sure these employees well-prepared for this situation. To begin with, these people might fortify specialized knowledge about the professional sectors. With the aid of technologies, it is easier for these workers to be exposed to a huge range of knowledge. The more they understand about features of new jobs and environment, faster they gain reap the fruition in career. Moreover, job-hoppers should empower themselves with soft skills and update with the latest technologies. For instance, communication skill is one important factor for these people integrate with new environment. The workers equipped to these skills are likely to get familiar with new colleagues and jobs than others who lack these skills.

In conclusion, there are some factors lead to the fact that people have to change their jobs rapidly such as competitive workforce and career prospects. A number of remedies are implemented for job-hoppers to mitigate the adverse effects of this problem.