The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on the same job or the same conditions of work for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work in the future.

The diversity of occupation is experiencing radical changes, which no longer allows the current status to be reliable for individuals in the long run. The catalysts behind this transition are indeed prominent and anticipations are necessary for workers to deal with any possibilities.

For one thing, the most evident transformation could be seen in the human resource department. Employees now have to face more demanding standards of companies to attain a rewarding vacancy. In the past, job applicants were given to choosing a stable occupation with a college degree or applying for a position in state agencies, at which their professions are not usually required. They received a sufficient income to cover the basic living costs and accumulate their own wealth for retirement. However, this is no longer true for the present as businesses are in search of candidates who possess diverse skill sets as well as readily exert themselves for the sake of the company. Another change occurs in the manufacturing process, given the fact that human labor force is gradually becoming redundant due to automation. Machinery outpace workers but simultaneously ensure productivity and quality thanks to their superior work capabilities.

For another, preparation is vital for workers so as to ensure their lives. Firstly, individuals must acknowledge their weaknesses in order to improve in tandem with cultivating their strengths, especially the graduates, who are going to embrace the adult world. Distinctiveness is the key to capture the recruiters’ attention, which is deemed a huge competitive edge to surpass other rivals, as long as those skills benefit the company. Secondly, job seekers should equip themselves with more knowledge about different fields. Collective understanding could be an useful tool in case of financial predicaments as smart people are always able to generate their own values to make a living without reliance on employment.

To conclude, there is a substantial shift in the job market, with regards to the growing emphasis on recruitment and automation. Nonetheless, individuals could be well-prepared when adopting the aforementioned measures to cope with future scenarios.