Write about the following topic.

As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways.

What are the main differences between young children’s social behaviour and that of adults?

To what extent are the changes that take place good?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It seems that as children have more maturity, some changes in their social behavior transpires in some respects. Experiences and attitudes are considered to be main differences between the young social behavior and that of adults. From my perspective, I am of the opinion that such changes are completely good to the adolescents.

There are two main differences among children’s behavior and that of the grown-ups. The preliminary difference is the experiences. To clarify this point, due to young age, children might be less mature than adults; therefore, the former are not so well- aware about society as the latter. Take shaking hands as a prime example, children tend to shake their hands with their interlocutors only when they are told to do. In contrast, the adults actively shake their hands at the right time and they seem to have better virtuous act. Furthermore, the attitudes of the young towards social situations deviate from those of the grown-ups. Particularly, adults are likely to conduct formal manners whilst children have natural or informal ones.

Social behavior changes could be beneficial to the adolescents. First of all, such changes could affect children’s awareness towards society in a positive way. Specifically, from a bad-mannered and stubborn person, a child would be turned into a good-mannered and a better person for the society. Moreover, these changes may assist youngsters in dealing with difficulties afterwards, especially in terms of social situations. For instance, children can become more charismatic and attentive than they used to be.

In light of the aforementioned analysis, a conclusion can be drawn that there are two main differences of children’s social behavior in comparison to adults, but these changes are also advantageous for children. Therefore, children’s gaining insight into social behavior should be taken into consideration.