Write about the following topic

In many countries large amounts of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is true that there are huge amounts of wasted food in many countries than it used to and there are many reason made people do that way. While this is a serious problem, it can be solve by some of my point below.

There are some reason that people tent to overtake food more than their demand. Greed is a human trait, even if we do not mean to, sometimes, we still want more to get ourselves advantages. Moreover, the abundant of resources make people became waste and unrespect what we got. People alway think about themself and rarely think to the poor and hunger, although they are needer food than the other. After using food, most of dishes are not cleaned and sometime there are still enough food to make a meal for the others. Consequence of this issue is while the food had been through away, the hunger still hungry. This may cause many society's vices such as thieve, robbery or some else.

The answer is that we must be stricter and that food waste must carry a penalty. If guests order too much food or leave too much food on their plates, a restaurant may double the price they charge them. Another alternative is for people to continue their practice of making a brief list of the foods or items they actually need before going shopping. As a result, less food would need to be wasted since customers would have more time to plan ahead and make informed decisions about what food to buy.

In conclusion, the two main causes of the enormous amount of food wasted nowadays are food abundance and people awareness about food waste. Fortunately, there are a number of practical options to deal with this problem, such as punish people who throw away food and creating habit by making shopping lists.