Write about the following topic. In many parts of the world, families were larger in the past because people had more children. Do you think there were more advantages or disadvantages to being part of a large family in the past? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The expansion of almost families in the past was the result of people's beliefs about the number of members in a family in every corner of the world. Besides some strong points, I hold the belief that there are more hindrances to being a part of a big family.

Initially, children being brought up in a large family are poorly prepared to deal with the problems of adult lives. Numerous parents who take responsibility for family life had to devote a huge amount of time to work so they hardly made time for their families. Consequently, the lacking of parents' support, often lost of children's soft skills and right behavior. In addition, a big distance was shaped between parents and their children. Because of spending a large amount of time taking care of the family to earn money thus almost no trips and interactive activities were built up family bonds. As a case in point, many researches are studies by physicalists demonstrate that the feeling of lacking love can cause the experience of feelings of loneliness in children and that is why they tend to less confident in communicating. Therefore, it was harder for them to solve the obstacle and break the fence between two generations.

However, living without support from parents helped them did not become heavily reliant in daily life. For instance, as their parents were too busy with their work to afford food and garments for family: when issues occurred they had to try every possible effort to find the best solution which led to improvement in their solving ability. In addition, management skill was built up day by day by arranging chores for everyone properly. This led to an excellent result that older children became positive role models for who are not as old as them in family. Because of that, their parents did not have to worry about them when away far from home.

In conclusion, being a member of a large family have both benefits and drawbacks on the development of people's lives, I still believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages as people's living standard and burden are much better without excess.