Write about the following topic. Some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be designed to last a long time. Others believe that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people hold the belief that the buildings were carefully designed to last a long time and are worth owning by themself. Firstly, better safe than sorry, this group has concerns about quality and the age of accommodation, where they live should have a dating model and be still used for a long time. Secondly, for investors or businesses, the last long time building can make a huge profit in property prices and rents. Consequently, many people think the material should be inflexible as well.

On the one hand, from the financial point of view, owning an affordable building is better for the general population, for instance, who bear the weight of all household bills and responsibilities. People who not only pay for housing but also food, bills, health care, and necessities want to have available accommodation prices. This is attributed to having a reasonable quality of life. So that is why they think the accommodation should be completed rapidly and available affording.

To conclude, there exist two points of view about accommodation, which are cost and quality of buildings. The demand for housing depends on each other’s making a choice.