Write about the following topic:

Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. It is right to exclude males and females from certain professions because of their gender? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many people argue that women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Personally, I strongly disagree with this opinion and will outline the reason in this essay.

There are a host of reasons why we can not exclude men or women from certain professions because of their gender. One reason is that occupations are not gender-biased. In some lifework belonging to women, men even do better than them. A good example of that is make-up and cooking fields, which we had already beheld a vast of talents is male, such as Gordon Ramsay and Hung Venango - a celebrated make-up artist.

Another reason that could be taken into account is that men and women could make up for each other's shortcomings. viewed from different sides, the thoroughness and creativity of women give to making technical or mechanical jobs less rigid. Additionally, men's strength and stamina are also worthwhile to learn; therefore, they are very successful in several fields that are oriented towards women.

In conclusion, for the reason I have noticed above, I completely disagree with the view that excludes men and women from certain professions because of their gender.