Write about the following topic:

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In the last century, the advent of computer has done wonders for human beings in every aspect. Therefore, I strongly agree that the role of computer is vital and stands out of other inventions in this digital age.

It is undeniable that nowadays, with an Internet-accessed computer, people can easily connect with the others in distant places without paying expensive cost. For example, students are able to discuss and do assignments with their friends conveniently via a laptop screen whenever they want without going out and suffering from wet or sweltering weather. Thanks to this function, friends get on better with each other and their studies become faster and cheaper.

Moreover, computer is a wonderful tool with the ability to access and store a large amount of information of various fields. People from all walks of life can reach this vivid source of knowledge to discover whatever they want. For instance, to update the lastest news, we can go on Google or several websites of the press. Not only can we read but some sites also provide us lively images or videos related to the topic so that we can understand the situation clearly. This function also gives the poor ample opportunities to have the proper schooling like attending in some online classes with a lot lower fee.

In conclusion, computer provides every individual the chance to interact with the others and the ability to access enormous up-to-date sources of information. Although it still has several negative influences if being abused, we should utilize it properly to make the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.