Write about the following topic?

Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance.

What problems dos this shortage cause

What measures could be taken to overcome these problems

At current years the lack of fresh water supply has become an important matter around the globe, it is even being considered a global issue, so this subject is having a continuous increasing importance due its impact at population, industries and environment mainly.

Considering this scenario I will give some examples of the perceived impacts it can cause and possible solutions to be implemented.

The decrease of water availability generates many consequences and problems. For instance, in countries as Brazil, not having enough water increases the energy costs for the Brazilian population, since the electrical energy supplier relies on water sources to be running at full capacity. This situation also impacts the quality of drinking water, since you drain the bottom limit water supplies and studies demonstrate they have poor minerals quality and excess of physical and chemical contaminants. Another critical implication is the possibility to directly impact the environment, since exploring aquifers more than their natural capacity can compromise the availability of water for a long period of time, or even permanently.

Considering all the implications the shortage of water can cause, the better, more intelligent and sustainable option could be to invest at technical capabilities for the population and public managers. This would generate knowledge about correct conducts and a positive engagement for people to overlook at their finite natural resources and become guardians of the region they live in.

Since the proposition of education is a long term action plan, and could present results only for the next generation. I think it would be prudent to have also a short action list to contribute to this new and innovative cultural community mindset. Some recommendations are to articulate a new legislation limiting the water usage per residence considering the number of residents of each home. Industries should determine targets and public compromises to reduce the water usage inside their installations and processes, and the KPIs should already be demanded for the current year.

To be quick and precise, the actions to overcome this problem lies within the people by empowering themselves, as citizens, employees and starting to make their own difference influencing laws, reviewing their consumption with responsability and looking after for the next generations natural resources availability.