Write about the following topic.

Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organisation. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It becomes more and more popular for people to be self-employed rather than being an employee of a company. Although this choice certainly has some risks and disadvantages, I believe that this is a brave decision and takes many benefits over time.

There are two main dangers to startup. The first one is financial risk. You must have a large amount of savings or even go into debt to get started besides capital from investors. If things don’t go well, you may face substantial financial loss. In addition, there might be times, especially in the first few years, when the business isn’t generating enough cash for you to live on. The further disadvantages is stress. As a business owner, you have bewildering array of things such as competition, employees, bills, equipment breakdowns, customer problems and salary to worry about.

On the other hand, starting own business has some advantages. The main reason is independence. You are a boss, you cannot get fired. You also have freedom to make any decision regarding your company without being governed by someone else. Another reason is that you can get high finacial rewards. In spite of high financial risk, running your own business gives you a chance to make more money than if you were employed by someone. The last reason is personal satisfaction. Because you are a founder, you will be able to not only work in a field that you really enjoy but also use all of your skills and knowledge to get success.

All in all, I think that the advantages of startup are greater than disadvantages. However, someone that decides to start his own business should think carefully before making decisions in order to operate the company in the best way.