Write an essay (from 180 to 250 words) about the advantages of travelling.

For years, people have been travelling on holidays or special occasions either to other parts of their country or overseas. To the best of my knowledge, the primary benefits of this activity are its profound influences on our ways of thinking and its assistance in our process of self-improvement.

To commence with, taking trips can change what we think of life and our attitude towards it. When going far away, we get to meet people that not only live in different places but also belong to various cultures. As a result, there is no doubt that they have mindsets dissimilar to ours. By dint of having conversations, interacting with them, we are able to abolish our flawed and old-fashioned prejudices, alter them with more comprehensive ones. For instance, we may realise how crucial it is to be less indifferent to others' struggles, or it may dawn on us that wherever we go, kindness and sympathy are existent. Thus, we are encouraged to treat others in a decent way or to look on the bright side of life.

In addition, travelling allows us to enhance ourselves. In other words, it is conducive to our identifying our strengths and weaknesses. During our journeys, a wide range of activities such as deciding the destinations and which hotel to stay at, or asking strangers for information about directions, local traditions, etc are to be done. As we carry out these steps of having a vacation, we can recognise whether we are good at making decisions, planning, communicating or not and know what skills we are lacking, therefore improving our shortcomings. To exemplify, if we find ourselves having difficulty talking to strangers, we should make efforts to meet new people and make new friends more frequently.

To summarise, it is apparent from the preceding paragraphs that travelling provides us with opportunities to reevaluate our view of life and to turn ourselves into better individuals.