Many people suppose that teachers play an important role in education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is alleged that teachers are of vital significance in the sphere of education. In my judgement, I completely agree with this viewpoint and reckon that the presence of teachers in classrooms is indispensable, regarding their being effective educators and motivators.

To start with, students' success at school is subject to their teachers' dedication. Simplifying complex matters and abstract concepts, they enable them to acquire necessary knowledge without much struggle. What is more, they are also instructed in befitting methods of learning and tactics to have good results, a few of which are, to exemplify, ways to remember lessons quickly or to manage time properly, etc. Apparently, were it not for the guidance of teachers, students would not be able to have in-depth understanding of school subjects, study efficiently and, therefore, greatly enhance their academic achievements.

Additionally, despite being deemed to be mere paid employees who provide knowledge by some people, teachers are indeed also a great source of motivation. It is an undeniable fact that the process of schooling is a lengthy and tense one. It follows that students are required to make great efforts and have strong determination. Hence, they are likely to get bored and weary. Teachers, who observe them closely, can identify such signs of demotivation and exert positive influences on their mentality. They try to instil into them strength and drive by telling inspiring stories of successful people or reminding them of their goals. They then realize that their only option is to persist with their work and embrace challenges that they might encounter, which leads them to achieve their dreams.

To conclude, I hold the belief that the roles teachers play in education is irreplaceable in view of their ability to better their students' performance at school and to inspire them in times of emotional hardship.