Write an essay about cause and effect of dating at young age

The influence of cultures around the world makes the issue of love seen in many perspectives. one conspicuous situation is that today, people tend to fall in love earlier. Getting into relationships and dating at a young age has a negative impact and adverse effects on young children and teenagers. this essay attempts to point out some reasons associate with this problem and prove that its unfavorable impact on teenagers.

There are some reasons that teenagers are dating at a young age. Curiosity is one of the reasons for dating at a young age. Most teenagers like watching films or reading a story which talks about love. it makes them curious about love and starts to fall in love. also, teens have numerous friends who have a love relationship, and they feel lost if they have no lover. The second reason is the lack of attention from the family. The fact that teen’s parents are too busy to care for their children makes teens feel lonely is the second reason why teenagers are dating at a young age. Consequently, they want to find someone who can care about their emotions to establish a loving relationship.

dating at a young age adverse effects on teenagers. one of the negative effects of dating at a young age includes poor academic performance. teenagers who have romantic relationships spend a lot of time texting and dating. Thereby, their low academic achievement in contrast to their peers who have much time to study. Furthermore, become sexually active makes teens be more likely to drop out of school. Pregnancy and adverse health effects are the second negatives of dating at a young age. Early abortion leads to physical and mental injury. More serious, teens who fall in love at a young age can commit suicide or abuse alcohol and drugs because the majority of them are unable to cope with emotional stress. Besides, they also face the risk of being sexual violence, sexual abuse, and rape.

dating at a young age has a significant impact on the emotional and psychological well-being of a person. it may lead to distress and serious psychological problems as well as pose threats to student’s health and academic achievements. parents and educators should provide teenagers with relevant information about sexual and romantic relations as well as sex and sexuality.