Write a paragraph of about 150 words about ONE of the demerits of street food

Eating street food poses significant health risks in different ways. Firstly, to make a profit from low-cost street food, vendors use the ingredients that are of poor quality. For example, the street vendors use artificial preservatives to keep the remaining food fresh for selling in the next few days. And, they usually fry food in oil which is reused over a period of time. When consuming a large quantity of these preservatives and substances created from the process of heating oil repeatedly, people get a high risk of cancer and other chronic diseases. Secondly, street food is directly affected by environmental conditions. Because selling and buying street food virtually takes place outdoors on carts or trucks, dirt and smoke from vehicles or insects, especially flies, easily cover food with harmful bacteria. Moreover, food that is not kept at an appropriate temperature can be tainted and causes abdominal pain, diarrhea, and worse, digestive disorders for eaters. In conclusion, street food is harmful to people’s health.