writing an essay comparing or contrasting living in a dorm and living with your family.

Global population is in an increasing consumption rate of sugar-base drinks. one of the main reasons is that food industry has included it in the majority of their products. I think that the most viable solution to fight against this unfair issue, is to educate people about the risks of its consumption.

one of the main reasons why food industry uses great amounts of sugar is that this tiny crystal is able to modify flavors when mixed with other ingredients. food industry had found in sugar a cheap ingredient which allows them to develop new products with incredible sweet flavours that people would always buy. The huge amount of suggar that humans are drinking brings as a result a society with cronic diabetes issues. For example, in USA, where the 23% of all of the sugar market is consumed, more than 60% of their population is having diabetes or pre-diabetes issues.

The most viable solution is for governments to implement a mass media campaing in orther to led people know about the risks of sugar consumption. The reason is that by giving the appropiate information to people about the riks of sugar consumption, then, people would not include it on their shopping. For example, the government in Chile launched a campaign 5 years ago where every single aliment that is being sold within their territory will have in a third of the product main image the percentage of added suggar. this action bring as a result a 10% decresement of diabetes cases after 5 years.

In conclusion, although, food industry adds suggar in the majority of their products bringing as a result a cronic diabetes society, governments should start developing media campaings in order to led their citizens know about the drawbacks that sugar comsumtion has.