Writing, reading and mathematics are the three major subjects. Some people think that computer skills should be added as a fourth subject. What extent do you agree or disagree?

For centuries, writing, reading and math have always been the holy trinity of education. However, with the rapid advancement of technology, many argue that computer skills should also be recognized as a core subject too. This essay will show support for the previous statement.

Firstly, having proficient computer skills can prove to be very useful when searching for job opportunities. In the digital ages, one of the most valued skills that most companies seek out in a resume is computer expertise. Therefore, including IT as a mandatory subject in school can help students increase their chances of apprenticeship and long- term employment.

Secondly, teaching students a command of basic technical skills greatly benefits them. An example would be how students can get access to any learning materials on the Internet without much trouble, because they've already been taught beforehand. Additionally, doing assignments on software such as Power point or Word facilitates one's self- studying ability, as well as creativity.

In conclusion, besides the three conventional subjects, I firmly believe that a notable fourth subject which is computer literacy needs to be added to the modern school curriculum for the aforementioned reasons