WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Write at least 250 words.

one of the major environmental challenges which face humanity today is the average global temperatures become hotter with age. this is mainly because of human behavior causing the increase in co2, which is the result of illegal logging and over-consumption of fossil fuels. there are a number of solutions that should be implemented for not only the government but also individuals to deal with that problem.

Firstly, the reason for climate change is due to burning fossil fuels in order to operate vehicles and factories which causing the production of heat-trapping gases. As the exponential increasing co2 in the atmosphere would worsen the greenhouse effect, making the Earth hotter. Apparently, it would be having great difficulty even limiting fossil energy consumption for industrialization and commuting by car, motorbike, and so on, let alone stopping it. Secondly, trees have been shown to help absorb a great amount of co2, thereby slowing down the process of global warming. However, in our own time, due to personal profit purposes, many of those cleared forest. Without being absorbed by plants, the amount of co2 can be at an alarming rate and as a result, the situation of global warming would be getting worse and worse.

there are some effective solutions to the problem of global warming which need tackling by both government intervention and individuals. one way that the state to solve this is to promulgate a stricter law so that they can prevent illegal deforestation and do heavily fine companies which discharge toxic gases into the air. they are also to throw their weight behind some campaigns to encourage people to use alternative energy sources in order to reduce carbon emissions are produced. By planting more trees, can each of us reducing a lot of co2 and alleviating the effect of global warming. In addition, get involved in environmental protection campaign is a wonderful way to raise our awareness of global warming and how to address it efficiently.

On the whole, global warming is one of the most imperative environmental issues that is posing a serious threat to the world, and steps need to be taken by the council and individuals to solve this problem.