Writing task 2

Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

People think that sharing much information of business, scientific research, and academic work should be encouraged. But sometimes, sharing that information is not as innocuous as we think. On the passages below, I will discuss both of views about this issue.

We are living in the Age of Information, which we can share easily knowledge on everything, bringing many benefits to human. Scientists can corporate together to investigate the innovative treatment for incurred diseases and conduct experiment on different condition to figure out the new prescription for patient. The more knowledge we share, the more we find out solution for problem we have. Globalization is another example of positive effect for sharing information. The rich nations can support to the poor countries with advanced technology, forming international corporation to decrease high price products and creating thousand employments to increase high living standard. There are a lot of good reasons for encouraging sharing as much information as possible.

However, in some case we should control revealing sensitive information related to defense industry or military research. Terrorists always try to steal secret research from developed nations to serve for their plot. Thus, the government should impose law to control leaking information such as limiting the number of student enrolling to the advanced technology. Besides, the authorities should have policy to regulate new experiment, which correlated to humanity. The clone humanity, a controversy about humanitarian and the need for scientific research, is the absolute example of this issue. We cannot provide this information freely to avoid any abuse for the inappropriate aim.

In my opinion, sharing information should be considered carefully, and be controlled by government in some industry. We can share advanced medical research, business strategy or general academic knowledge, but not the information on defense or sensitive field without approval from authorities.