WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Right now, scientists and tourists are able to travel to far natural environment for example the south pole. This essay will assess the advantages and disadvantages of the results from the progress of these travel.

To begin with, with the current advanced technology that humans have, they are able to traverse to the most remote environment around the world. This proven to be vital in modern world where studying the effects that global warming cause to environment might affect the survival of several species. For example, with the development of ships, many peoples can use it to wander around the world including the most remote areas such as south pole regions. In the past, it was thought that these changes will not ever happen. However, as technology and innovation progress, all those thought disappear throughout the time. As the result, now south pole has become base for many scientists in the world to study the effects of global warming to earth particularly antarctic and arctic region. Another point is, with advancement of technology, logistic routes to many remotes area become easier to be accessed. This is different compared to the past where logistic routes become factors to be considered if one want to send goods to remote areas such as scientific bases in antarctic region.

Despite the advantages of these development, many peoples still think that it is not relevant for them. In fact, without the discovery of ships and studies of natural phenomenon, we might not be able to live as comfortably as today. A strong evident could be found by looking at the creation of Suez canal in Africa for logistic routes. Back before Suez canal existed, merchants and ships needed to sail around the coastline of Africa continent to deliver goods to other places. This not only cost a lot of time but also the quality of the products reduced significantly. Fortunately, with the presence of Suez canal, sending goods become much faster compared than in the past while also maintaining the quality of the products. Another vital point is, although traveling to these part of the region become easier, not a lot of peoples are interested in it. Some of them ignore the results and only care for their own life.

To conclude, with the modernization of technology we are able to understand the cause and effects of problems in many aspects not only limited to environment or economic aspect. On the other hand, there are still a lot of peoples who believe that current development is not totally important at all which is why giving the right insight for them is the correct thing to make them realize that all efforts that has been done is crucial for everyone.