Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the Western countries. According to you what solutions can be proposed by the government and individuals?

It is an irrefutable fact that in the the contemporary world xenphobia is on the upsurge, especially in the western countries. This essay will highlight the key factors that are actively fuelling the xenphobia and present some concrete solutions to alleviate them.

First of all, one of the major reasons that rate xenophobia is accerlating is migration of people from poor or under-developed parts of the world to western countries. Many locals consider these migrants a threat to their culture and traditional values. In addition, migrants are more likely to accept low paying jobs which substantiate the fear in locals that later is losing their jobs to former. Rise of conservative parties around the world that often take strict stance against immigration serves as a fortyfying example for aforementioned reason. Therefore, increased rate of migration is undeniable factor responsible for accerlating rate of xenophobia.

There are many quick soultions available to tackle this relentless challenge. First, governments should invest in awareness programs which highllight the value of immigrant contributions to society and economy. Furthermore, governments should arrange more events that encourage respect for different cultures. Lastly, there should be strict punishments for people who instigate fear and abhorrence towards immigrants.

In conclusion, the rise of xenophobia is one of the toughest chanllenges faced by today's governments. However, there are many quick and affordable soultions available to allay the factors contributing to it.